Just Let Go and Fall Into It

We spend our lives constantly yearning. But sometimes I wonder what for. Mostly love and acceptance. And mostly in moments when we have both those things right in front of us, meeting us eye for eye, just waiting for us to snap out of the dream and let reality work its way inward.

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. And I can hardly wait for next week to come when I will be back in the graces of the good company that is family. The family sits around the table and there’s no unnecessary distractions with presents and things of monetary value. It’s just you and me and good conversation and relaxation. Thanksgiving is probably the one day a year I stop yearning, because I am able to see and appreciate everything that is right in front of me.

I look back to the person I was at this time last year, and I realize how much I have grown over the past year. Just like all of you, I am constantly building character, integrity and working to live a life full of compassion, in which I surround myself with people willing to give me nothing short of the same.

I think we live in a world in which we are all star-crossed lovers. All of our paths constantly intertwining with one another, and though some paths may permanently remain permanently cinched and connected, others drift apart, but still leave a wake in their absence and significant memories on their trails.

“Woah, and our hearts are on the everglow. So, just let go and fall into it.”–Mae

Leave Me A Message!

