Reach Out To Me

Hello, my followers! I sincerely apologize for not having written a post in such a long time… blame an overload of school and work and people pulling me in too many different directions, lately! But I realized that this was one week in particular that I could not neglect you all any longer. Why you ask? Because it’s not just my first week of classes… it’s probably the first week of classes for a lot of you out there in the blogosphere!

And with the back-to-school necessities comes the back-to-school social drama. To this, no one is immune. My advice for any of you out there entering another year of high school, or even middle school? Try to remember the real reason why you’re in school. To further your education and better improve your SELF. I can promise you that none of this idiocy–none of the vicious lies, the seemingly endless fascination of who’s dating who and NONE of the hate is of any real importance. Yes, it hurts. Yes, it feels like the whole world revolves around this mundane nonsense. And, yes, sometimes the world truly does. But only if you let it.

As the wonderfully talented Sophia Bush always likes to say, “Smart is Sexy.” Being in school should be about the learning experiences. And, unfortunately, bullying is sometimes one of those experiences. But if you are getting bullied, stand up for yourself, tell a teacher, a friend, a parent, YOUR parents. You have as much a right to walk the halls of that school as any other student, and you have the right to be you and be proud of who you are. I have faith that you can make it through this, and I wish you a fantastic school year.

You are strong. You are beautiful. You have the strength to get you through this and much more. Bullies only have power if you hand it to them. Do not let someone else define you. You already know who you are. And who you are is something they can never take away. I love you all.

And if you ever need assistance or feel like you need a friend or just someone to vent to, leave me a message on one of my posts. We can even talk in private via e-mail if you don’t want your problems visible to all who read my blog. I am here to help, and I am not going anywhere.

Now, go off and learn stuff!

Leave Me A Message!

