Wishful Wednesdays

I want to start a new theme day for you all called “Wishful Wednesdays.” Every Wednesday, I will express to my readers one quote that I read to give me strength and courage in times of despair. Quotes that lift my spirits when I am craving inspiration and need the feelings of love and joy and happiness to reawaken in my soul. Ultimately, I hope some of you will turn to these quotes in your own times of despair and realize the power of their words.

Words are beautiful. To me, they are the one thing in life that can always provide comfort and solace in times of great emotional turmoil. Words saved me. In one short moment, they can have great power, great impact on any one individual. One simply has to open his or her eyes and mind and embrace the experience.

Today’s Quote:

“Do not let your fire go out, spark by irreplaceable spark in the hopeless swaps of the quite, the not-yet, and the not-at-all. Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved and have never been able to reach. The world you desire can be won. It exists… it is real… it is possible… it’s yours.”—Ayn Rand

 

*Feel free to leave me some quotes that you all find inspirational in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Wishful Wednesdays

  1. Hey Mackenzie, it’s Melissa from Inquiry! 🙂 I think this is a really nice idea. Here is a great quote that has kept me going over the last year and especially during this week:

    “I am going to tell you a secret. Every year many, many stupid people graduate from college. And if they can do it, so can you.” -John Green

    It’s a little funny but it definitely keeps me driven.

Leave Me A Message!

